Local Representatives


The current TDs for the constituency of Dublin Rathdown are Josepha Madigan, Catherine Martin and Neale Richmond.

Josepha MadiganJosepha Madigan

Minister of State in the Department of Education with Responsibility for Special Needs and Inclusion.

Fine Gael Home address: 56 Glenabbey Road, Mount Merrion, Co. Dublin Phone: 01 618 3252 Email: josepha.madigan@oireachtas.ie Web: www.josephamadigan.ie

Catherine Martin

Catherine Martin

Minister for Media, Tourism, Arts, Culture, Sport and the Gaeltacht

Green Party Address: Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin 2, or the parliamentary office in Dáil Éireann, Leinster House, Kildare Street, Dublin 2. Phone: 01 618 3018 Email: catherine.martin@oireachtas.ie Web: www.catherinemartin.ie

Neale RichmondNeale Richmond

Fine Gael Address: Leinster House, Kildare Street, Dublin 2 Phone: 01 618 3690  Email:  Neale.Richmond@oir.ie Web:  http://www.nealerichmond.ie

For a full list of TDs of 33rd Dáil June 2020 see:  https://www.oireachtas.ie/en/members/tds/

Local Senators

There are no Local Senators for the constituency of Dublin Rathdown in the 26th Senad. List of 26th Senad:  https://www.oireachtas.ie/en/members/senators/ Dáil Eireann, Kildare Street, Dublin 2 Phone: (01) 618 3000  

County Councillors

Mount Merrion is part of the Stillorgan Electoral Area of Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County.  Councillors serve a five year term. The councillors elected for Stillorgan are: Cllr Deirdre Donnelly, Cllr Eva Dowling, Cllr John Kennedy, Cllr Maeve O’Connell, Cllr Barry Saul and Cllr Dónal Smith.  Contact details below.

Councillor Deirdre Donnelly

Deidre DonnellyIndependent Address: c/o Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council, County Hall, Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin. Mobile: 086 461 1625 Email: ddonnelly@cllr.dlrcoco.ie


Councillor Eva Dowling

Eva DowlingThe Green Party Address:  c/o Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council, County Hall, Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin. Mobile: 083 149 6045 Email: edowling@cllr.dlrcoco.ie


Councillor John Kennedy

John KennedyFine Gael Home address: 19 Knocknashee, Goatstown, Dublin 14. Mobile: 087 772 0794 Email: jkennedy@cllr.dlrcoco.ie


Councillor Maeve O’Connell

Maeve O'ConnellFine Gael Home address: 79 Slieve Rua Drive, Kilmacud, Co. Dublin. Mobile: 086 851 6936 Email: moconnell@cllr.dlrcoco.ie


Councillor Barry Saul

Barry SaulFine Gael Home address: 3 Mather Road North, Mount Merrion, Co Dublin Mobile: 086 781 4517 Email: bsaul@cllr.dlrcoco.ie Web: www.barrysaul.ie


 Councillor Liam Dockery

Fianna Fail Address:  c/o Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council, County Hall, Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin. Mobile: 087 762 6065 Email: ldockery@cllr.dlrcoco.ie


MMRA Executive Committee 2023-24


  • President: Kate Canning – Redesdale Road
  • Hon Treasurer: Rosaleen Flanagan


  • Jean Carson – Greygates
  • Declan Fennell – Redesdale Road
  • Rosaleen Flanagan – Wilson Road
  • Clare Kelly – The Rise
  • Sean Kelly – Deerpark Road
  • Dave Montgomery – Foster Avenue
  • Francis Moran – The Rise
  • Deirdre O’Halloran – South Ave
  • Jon Ryan – Wilson Crescent

Membership Coordinator

MMRA Community Events for Residents Young & Old:

If you would like to get involved in an area of interest e.g. Environment, Community Gardening, Planning, Traffic, Heritage, please email us at mmra@mountmerrion.ie 

Neighbourhood Watch Contacts

Text Alert groups have been set up by residents on many of the roads in Mount Merrion.  A central Administrator group has also been set up so that relevant information can be shared across the roads.  Please contact the Road Administrator for your road or email mmra@mountmerrion.ie and we will put you in touch.  Please note that is is a neighbour driven initiative and not managed by the MMRA.  If your road does not yet have a NW group and you would like to volunteer do get in touch.